Upcoming Events « RAGTIME « Music Hall at Fair Park Music Hall at Fair Park

Loading Events
  • Sorry, this event has passed.

RAGTIME

Ragtime_DateWithHashtag_Revised

May 24, 2016
7:30 pm
through
June 5, 2016
5:00 pm

RAGTIME is presented by Dallas Summer Musicals May 24-June 5, 2016 at Music Hall at Fair Park.

Choose your own packages to the Dallas Summer Musicals’ Season are ON SALE NOW! Click here to learn more. 

Single tickets now available! 

Content Warning: Recommended for ages 10 and up.

Run Time: 2 hours, 40 minutes with one intermission

The lives of a family of upper-class WASPs, an African-American couple and some Eastern-European Jewish immigrants intersect as they try to make a success in America. Based on a best-selling novel of the same name.

Quotes
“Mr. McNally’s script is a marvel of compression and clarity.” – New York Times

“Blessed with beauty, ambition, a smashing wardrobe and a social conscience, ”Ragtime” would seem to be the kind of musical that brings Broadway audiences to their knees in adoration.” –New York Times

“Like a player piano, “Ragtime” has all its notes in their proper places”- Variety

Show Schedule
Tues., May 24, 7:30pm
Wed., May 25, 7:30pm
Thurs., May 26, 7:30pm
Fri., May 27, 7:30pm
Sat., May 28, 1:30 & 7:30pm
Sun., May 29, 1:30 & 7:30pm
Tues., May 31, 7:30pm
Wed., June 01, 7:30pm
Thurs., June 02, 1:30 & 7:30pm
Fri., June 03, 7:30pm
Sat., June 04, 1:30 & 7:30pm
Sun., June 05, 1:30pm

Plan Your Trip
The first step in planning your trip to the Music Hall is to buy your tickets. Next you will need directions to the Music Hall and parking information. You could also skip both of those and take the DART green line to the Fair Park station close to the Music Hall.

For a nice meal before your performance we recommend M Dining at the Music Hall, serving a sumptuous buffet before each performance. Reservations are recommended, but not required; call 214-413-3940.

If you are coming from out of town, you might also want to choose from a nearby hotel.

We hope you enjoy your trip to the Music Hall at Fair Park! Enjoy the show!

Event Navigation